No more meetings [A poem]

No more meetings
i’ve really had enough
I work really hard
And these are really tough

I feel like im wasting
minute after minute
And frankly I don’t care
because my heart was never in it

I’d rather meet a girl who
I could talk about the world with
a little feminine touch is
Something I could get with

I never have the time
man I’m really always busy
I’d love to play the game
Even get into a tizzy

But all i’ve got is meetings
with some time to check my emails
My days they fly on by
my life is truly derailed.

Leave a Reply

