Life

I’m lying in bed at quarter to nine;

And I see nothing wrong with it. 

I’m lying in bed at quarter to nine

And there’s nothing to do but wait. 

The parts of my day are grouping together 

And on them I reflect somewhat. 

My day it did feel like it went on forever 

A day where my brain did not stop. 

Anxiety; it fills all the time I have left

The time when I’m not working hard. 

It feels like I’m victim to some horrid theft. 

But that’s life; it’s a movie quite marred. 

Leave a Reply

